Skip to content

Lobster Lobster

December 1, 2018

Feeling the immense gravity of what he had just learned, Caleb slumped against the trunk of the olive tree.

‘You told me Gammarus betrayed and murdered my father,’ he whispered. Ammon the Sage looked up at Caleb, his eyes full of sorrow.

‘Your father was tempted by the promises of Dagon, The Demon Lord of the Deeps,’ said Amon. ‘He ceased to be Zoar of Moab and became Gammarus the Destroyer. When that happened, the good man who was your father was lost to the Old Ones.’

Caleb’s eyes were fixed on the dirt at his feet, unable to meet Ammon’s gaze.

‘When I met your father he was already a great warrior and I was amazed at the strength of his faith,’ continued Ammon. ‘I thought I could teach him the ways of our Lord as well as Samuel taught me. I was wrong.’

He can be redeemed,’ said Caleb. ‘There is still good in him.’

Ammon shook his head sadly.

‘He’s more Lobster now than man. Twisted and evil.’

From → Writing

5 Comments
  1. Ah..i liked how you took a monster fantasy take on Luke and Obi Wan’s conversation!
    Creative! 🙂

  2. I’m not nerd enough to have realised what was happening until the last line.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Drabble Babble 2 – The Drabbling | Monkey's Blood

Leave a comment