Skip to content

Calling the Shots – Something Something Edition

May 15, 2013

Gah!  Just realized it’s UFC time again this weekend and I’ve barely given my picks a second thought.  Being pushed for time I’ll just have to knock out a quick set of predictions, so there’ll be no witty title or clever quips this time round (to be fair, I don’t have those normally anyhoo).

I will take a moment however to bask in my decent picks last time out.  I got 6 out of the 9 matches right, with 4 out of 5 on the 159 card. this leaves me on 36 out of 67 correct, or 53.73%.  Things are looking up!

So, on to the fights:

UFC on FX 8

Vitor Belfort beats Luke Rockhold by (T)KO

Ronaldo Souza beats Chris Camozzi by Submission

Evan Dunham beats Rafael Dos Anjos by Decision

Rafael Natal beats Joao Zeferino by Submission

UFC 160

Cain Velasquez beats Antonio Silva by (T)KO

Junior Dos Santos beats Mark Hunt by Decision

Glover Teixeria beats James Te Huna by Submission

Gray Maynard beats T.J. Grant by Decision

Donald Cerrone beats K.J. Noons by (T)KO

There you go.  I’m especially looking forward to the UFC 160 main event.  Can Bigfoot avoid a savage beatdown like that he suffered at the hands of Velasquez last time they met?  Will Cain suffer an injury like Travis Browne and get his clock cleaned by the Easter Island Head look-alike? I doubt it, but you never know in MMA.

From → MMA

2 Comments
  1. Quick update post-UFC on FX 8 –

    3 out of 4 right with the correct method in 2 of those correct picks. Leaves me on 39/71 or 54.92%.

  2. Running total – another good night at UFC 160 which saw me pick 4 out of 5 right (2 with correct method). That makes 43/76 or 56.57%.

Leave a Reply

