Skip to content

Calling the Shots – Game Over Edition?

April 17, 2013

The first half of April was a bit of a mix bag for me.  Four out of five right with the correct method picked in three of them for the fuel card was a great start. Then the wheels fell off a bit with the Ultimate Fighter finale as I only managed one out of four. This leaves me on 30 correct out of 58 (51.72%) with the correct method picked in 63.33% of those. I’ve decided I’m going to pack in the prediction lark if my total drops below 50%, so lets see if I can’t keep the wolves from the door with some quick picks for the next two UFC cards in a MMA-packed April.

UFC on Fox 7

Benson Henderson beats Gilbert Melendez by decision

Daniel Cormier beats Frank Mir by (T)KO

Nate Diaz beats Josh Thomson by submission

Jordan Mein beats Matt Brown by decision

UFC 159

Jon Jones beats Chael Sonnen by viscous, hard-to-watch (T)KO

Michael Bisping beats Alan Belcher by decision

Roy Nelson beats Cheick Kongo by (T)KO

Phil Davis beats Vinny Magahales by decision

Jim Miller beats Pat Healy by decision

So, is this the end of Calling the Shots? Can I pull things back from the brink and start the long road back to my holy grail of 60%? Well I kinda doubt it, but we’ll know better by the end of the month.

From → MMA

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

