Skip to content

Fancy Corporate Rebranding

March 23, 2013

I’ve made some minor tweaks to this here blog thing tonight.  It’s all purely cosmetic – I’ve decided to go by my real name from here on, but I still wanted to keep ‘Monkey’s Blood’ in there somewhere.  I also wanted to keep a reference to Earth Monsters and Space Monsters too, so I’ve jigged things about a touch.  Nothing else will change, and the content will still be the usual combination of geekery, bad writing and occasional childish humour.  And I’m keeping the kick-ass gorilla picture too, so don’t panic people.

The reason for this is quite simple.  Basically I’m copying Charles from the Legends of Windemere blog, who points out that it doesn’t make a lot of sense to have a blog to make connections in writing under a pseudonym.  Now when Peter Jackson or Steven Spielberg want to buy the film rights to Wyrm Cast for millions they’ll know the name of the person they need to contact.

But don’t wait too long boys. I’m sure George Lucas will be round to make an offer soon but I’d much rather deal with one of you two…

From → Musings

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

