Skip to content

Calling the Shots – UFC Double Bill Edition

January 21, 2013

I’m going to do my picks for the next two UFC events at the same time to save a bit of time and space.  My picks for the final Strikeforce went well as I picked four out of five right.  To be fair it was a fairly easy card to call with only Tarec Saffedine providing an upset to stop me getting a perfect score. Hopefully I can get some good numbers from the following nine bouts to keep this mini-hot streak going.

UFC on Fox 6

Demetrious Johnson beats John Dodson by Decision

Glover Texieira beats Quinton Jackson by (T)KO

Anthony Pettis beats Donald Cerrone by (T)KO

Eric Koch beats Ricardo Lamas by Decision

UFC 156

The main event here was not easy to call. How will Edgar’s speed and chin translate to featherweight? Will Aldo be faster?  In the end I’ve picked Jose Aldo to beat Frank Edgar by Decision, but I’m not confident.

Rashad Evans beats Antonio Rogerio Nogueria by Decision

Alistair Overeem beats Antonio Silva by (T)KO

Demian Maia beats Jon Fitch by Submission

Joseph Benavidez beats Ian McCall by Decision

And remember kids – gamble responsibly.  By which I mean if you’re placing a bet then you’re probably better off doing the opposite of what ever I say…

From → MMA

One Comment
  1. Well UFC on Fox 6 is in the books and I picked 3 out of 4 winners with the method right for 2 of them. That puts my running total at 10 out of 18 winners picked correctly, with the correct method for 5 of those wins. My numbers are starting to improve a bit, hopefully next weeks card will help that trend continue.

Leave a Reply

