Skip to content

Calling the Shots

December 5, 2012

As a little addition to my regular blog posts (there’ll be one of those tomorrow as per the usual schedule) I’d thought I’d stick my picks for this weekends UFC event on here.  Mainly so I can carp and claim to be some kind of MMA genius if I get ’em right.  And I can always delete this post if I’m horribly wrong.

So, here goes…

Benson Henderson defeats Nate Diaz by decision

Maurico Rua defeats Alexander Gustafsson by (T)KO

Rory MacDonald defeats BJ Penn by (T)KO

Mike Swick defeats Matt Brown by Submission

There you go.  Remember kids, gamble responsibly. By which I mean don’t go and bet your house on the advice of a mook.

From → MMA

2 Comments
  1. Can’t go much worse than my UFC 154 predictions. Good luck on fight night! Should be a good night of fights.

  2. It’s a great card. I think Shogun/Gustaffsson is so tricky to call though – a real coin toss fight.

Leave a Reply

