Skip to content

Validate Meeeee….

November 13, 2012

I was thinking there wasn’t enough thirty something blokes on the internet shouting vainly into the abyss, ignoring the obvious fact that no-one’s listening to them.

So I decided to do one of these here blog things.

The plan is I’ll be chucking thoughts and musings on here whenever I can think of something worthwhile or vaugely interesting to say (so not very often).  There may well be junk about geeky stuff like LRP or wargaming. There will probably be ramblings about telly and film.  Sport might get a look in, particulary my own personal favourite, MMA.  There might even be serious stuff about politics or current affairs, but I doubt it.  And if there is it will still feature quite a lot of knob gags.  All in all it will be pretty much as if I’m talking away to myself, which I kind of expect I will be really.

So why am I doing this?  I used to write quite a lot many years ago, even if it was just stuff for the local Vampire LRP system I was involved with.  I won’t claim to have ever been particulary good at it, but I quite liked it doing it (Well to be honest, I didn’t really like writing, but I liked having written – which is sort of the same thing).  So this here blog thing is a chance for me to get words down on electro-paper again, just for the hell of it.

And I don’t care wether people read the sodding thing or not.  So stick that in your pipe and smoke it.

From → Musings

4 Comments
  1. Couldn’t find appropriate place to thank you for liking my blog today. Was all over yours and liked it a lot. I get the spelling and grammar thing. Hey it’s your blog. What is a Vampire LRP(?)? I taught a series of classes about Vampires called “From Sin & Exhile to Sex & Salvation” before cancer changed things. Sorry so wordy, but that’s me.

    • Thanks for the kind comments and for taking the time to have a look at my stuff.

      LRP is live action role-play – if you’re familiar with roleplaying games like Dungeons and Dragons and what have you, your partway there. It’s like that but rather than a few people round a table there’s a bunch of people acting it out, sort of like a game meets interactive improv theater. The game I was involved with was set in the ‘World of Darkness’ created by a games company called White Wolf and was a modern-day tale of intrigue and politics among the living dead.

      I have some odd hobbies, I know…

      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Live_action_role-playing_game

      Might explain things a bit better than I can.

Leave a Reply

